Beginner to the crystal world

Deana86

Hi all, I'm a complete newbie. I have been through so many rough patches these last few months, a friend who is into crystals recommended me to try. I've done just that.

I have bought so far:
2x rose quartz wands
2x Amethyst tumblestones
2x rose quartz heart and tumblestone
The below crystals are tumblestones
Lapis lazuli (not sure how to spell that one)
Clear quartz
Carnelian
Calcite piece and tumblestone
rhodochrosite
black tourmaline
Bloodstone
celestite
Malachite

I've been sleeping with rose quartz, Calcite and for the first time carnelian under my pillow. I wear rose quartz, Calcite and malachite daily in my bra.

I've recently suffered from a broken heart due to relationship break down as well as other things that seem to keep pulling me down. I'm in desperate need to heal, to be happy, to get rid of my constant head over thinking everything, I'm a highly jealous person and I have no self confidence at all. I have no courage left and I've simply hit rock bottom with my depression and anxeity.

I would love to hear from others on getting the most out of my crystals, besides just sleeping with them or carrying a couple around.

Thank you

Padma

Meditating with them helps. Put the crystal in your left hand, and open yourself to feeling things physically from it. Then let yourself drift into meditation with the stone, asking it how it can help you. You are sure to get flashes of insight.

You can also lay down, and put the stones on the corresponding chakra points, and lay there for a bit with them. The chakras go: White, above your head; purple or very dark blue, on your brow; paler blue on your throat; pale green or pink or both on your heart; yellow just above navel; bright orange and red above pubic area; black at your feet.