Dizziness after reading

Daylin

Hi all,

This question is actually why I've joined this forum, because I don't have anyone to talk to about this (my family is very conservative and I'm forced to hide the fact I do tarot, and my friends don't know anything about reading tarot).

A few times after a reading or so (3 or 4) I've experienced headaches. Yesterday, after doing some for a friend, I experienced waves of dizziness that lasted until I was forced to sleep in the hopes it would stop. They only lasted for a few seconds or so but they were continuous and would occur in intervals.

I don't have any medical conditions and I'm not taking any medication.

Has this happened to anyone? I am pretty new at tarot.

Thanks!

nisaba

Welcome to the forum.

It's possible you're not grounding properly, which can induce vertigo-like symptoms during and after reading.

Try staying really well hydrated, and reducing the amount of salt in your diet overall. If you are a strict vegan you will need about a quarter of a teaspoon of salt a week - if you eat meat and eggs, you will get as much salt as your body needs unless you sweat unusually heavily all the time.

If you eat even commercially-made bread or cheese, much less salty snacks, you might take in enough salt in a day or two for a whole week!

seedcake

I get dizzy too, and sometimes "happy dizzy" like I was a bit drunk. It gives me some extra endorphines but I take a break from readings.

Do you make "big" readings from more than three or four cards?

celticnoodle

agree with both posts. perhaps you are overdoing it--especially if you are a beginner with reading. take it slow and easy--but most especially, as nisaba states, you need to keep well grounded (and IMHO--also protected)--and well hydrated.