Kendra Hurteau's Crash Course

MaryHeather

Has anyone here taken Kendra Hurteau's Lenormand crash course? I'm interested in trying it, but am curious to know if anyone else has an opinion on it.

Sharla

I didn't know about this, so just taken a look on her site and all though it is cheap enough i think this maybe for the absolute beginner in Lenormand as the video is less than 2 hrs long and start from basics, i think i may have learnt myself most of what she maybe talking about.

But im interested to know also what this course is like and if anybody has taken it.

1Eleven

Pretty vague info and video on the site and I'm unaware of any examples of her readings so I would be hesitant. It may be useful but it's tough to say based on what's available.

Le Fanu

Of course there is always more to say about Lenormand but in terms of a beginner's course -why would anyone buy this when there are so many good books around - Caitlin's and Rana's and Anthony Louis' to mention just three; books you can keep referring to and underlining in pencil and taking notes in the margin etc. Plus they get you started as a beginner and take you so much further.

I wouldn't be tempted by this at all and I'm always up for new things to learn. But I really think the "I'll teach you how to begin learning Lenormand" course-type stuff is pretty much sated.

Plus <cough> I don't really think of her as an authority in the way that so many others are.

Keslynn

I tried it out and it was ok. I don't feel like I threw my money away since I did learn a couple interesting ideas. That being said, I feel like I learned more from Rana and Caitlin's books. And now here! I don't think it will add anything extra.

MaryHeather

Thanks everyone. It sounds like I'm a little bit beyond the content of this class.

Tag_jorrit