Tarot in another language?

PavlovsDaughter

I recently picked up a Spanish tarot deck simply called "El Tarot".
I purchased it partly because it was a very good price, and partly because I am trying to better acquaint myself with the Spanish language.
Spanish is not my native language but I have dabbled with it casually for many years.
I'm wondering if this is could serve as a hindrance in my readings? I can easily recognize the cards (Major Arcana only so far) for their images and numbers, but I have yet to memorize them by name.
I feel that this deck means to do well by me, but I'm also wondering if perhaps that is just me being sentimental. (Spanish is also the native language of someone for whom I possess very strong feelings, and just seeing it or hearing it evokes a flurry of strong emotions. Does that matter?)
Sorry if this seems silly, I'm very new to this and wondering if anyone could give me insight about this or has tried to cross a language barrier before. I have gotten some very good, insightful readings from this deck but lately I've been struggling very much. I'm not sure if it has to do with this language thing or the tumultuous period I am currently going through in my life where everything just feels confusing and chaotic no matter what. (Needless to say I have drawn The Tower card a great many times, but I always see that one coming, sigh...)

Nemia

In my opinion and experience, tarot is a VISUAL tool (that works with background knowledge acquired over years). I have a Spanish tarot deck that I like very much and although I'm not a Spanish speaker, I have no problem reading with that deck. I recognize the images (and since I learned Latin at school, I can read and understand many Spanish words), and that's enough. I don't focus on the words anyway but on the pictures.

I have few decks in my native language (English is my third language), and many people here on AT get along well with tarot communication in a language that is not their own.