Oracle card symbols

Anastasia Jade

Hi all, I am very VERY new to oracle/tarot card reading. On Friday I purchased my first deck of Oracle cards "The Psychic Tarot" John Holland.

I understand I should be developing my intuition in reading the cards, but I wonder if there are some resources I can read to interpret the symbols? The guide book I received speaks briefly about the importance of symbols but doesn't give any detail.

Thank you for your time, I have so many questions but this one seems to be the most important so far.

2dogs

Hello and welcome to the forum. :)

I don't have this deck but I like the way it just has one word or phrase on each card so I'd suggest you just look at the pictures and think about how they relate to the words. This includes the individual objects, colours, mood, temperature, shape, season, how you think any people might be feeling, putting yourself in their place, whether any particular thing in the picture jumps out at you and so on. You may discover you already know the meanings of some of these symbols. :lightbulb

Anastasia Jade

Hello and welcome to the forum. :)

I don't have this deck but I like the way it just has one word or phrase on each card so I'd suggest you just look at the pictures and think about how they relate to the words. This includes the individual objects, colours, mood, temperature, shape, season, how you think any people might be feeling, putting yourself in their place, whether any particular thing in the picture jumps out at you and so on. You may discover you already know the meanings of some of these symbols. :lightbulb

Thanks so much, I've been using them a bit today to connect with them more and already have had a few significant moments where things really made sense and worked for me. Although I am only reading for myself so I feel I already have a level of insight.

I really want to get some tarot cards now to compare how I feel between these oracle cards and deck of tarot cards.

AJ