My Goal - The Tower

MadDragon

So I'm rather new to tarot, I've picked it up and put it down a few times in the past, but this is the first time I'm really trying to learn it fully. I'm doing a self reading right now focusing on a goal of mine that I've been striving for for a long time. It's really my dream at the moment, as I'm just now starting to work my way down the path towards it, so I decided to use this : http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=73955 goal oriented spread to get a feel for what I need to do, and what I can do. The second card, representing my goal is the Tower card. I have to admit, I froze when I drew it.

Last year was pretty much a year of enormous chaos and upheaval in my life, due to mental health issues and other personal matters, and I'm finally getting myself to move forward in my life, and then I draw this card relating to what I want to do with my life. I'm a bit lost, really. According to what I know, and what I've researched, it could mean that I'm building my foundations on unsteady ground, or maybe I'm building up the goal incorrectly, thinking I can do it when I really shouldn't, but I've wanted it for so long, it hurts to think about it. I'll continue my reading right now, and update this post with my thoughts, but I'd love input from the community here.

Denever

MadDragon, I think if this came up for me, I would ask myself whether one goal might be coming to terms more fully with the chaos and upheaval and trying to accept that this is how things are and have been lately, rather than trying to push the upheaval away or put it behind me as soon as it appeared to be over.

FreeMoon