A question about The Fool

pickled pixie

I'm new to the fey so Hello peeps :D
I don't know if anyone still posts on this forum but I'll ask my question just in case ;)

The Fool - Now I know that this card is about beginnings etc. but I just don't seem to get that from this card, I see distraction and missed opportunities..Should I stick with the feeling I get or with what it's supposed to mean, the only reason I ask is that the cards are supposed to be structured to cover every possibility so If I start putting my own meanings to them because of what i feel, they will no longer be structured correctly ??

PP xxx

tarobones

stick with your intuitions

I would stick with your intuitions. The Fey Tarot has a way of opening up your intuitive side, and the meanings become clearer, and go deeper, with every meditation on the card. I love the gesture in the Fool card. He's contemplating the jack-o-lantern, and gesturing to himself, almost in a "Who, me????" sort of way. I have seen a very old picture of a Fool card in which the Fool holds a wand with a likeness of himself ahead, almost like the carrot on a stick for the donkey, prodding him forward. In this card, the Fool's split colored dress and locked crown indicate much integration has yet to take place, but I prefer his meditative gaze on the glowing pumpkin to someone so distracted they're about to fall off a cliff!! :) Enjoy the deck! and enjoy the images each time you return to them. Each time you do so you'll see more! BB, Michael

tarobones

posting

Regarding posting, just explore the thread and post. I'll bet you awaken somebody's interest. :) BB, Michael

pickled pixie

Thanks for posting Tarobones :)

I love your description of the card and am already seeing it in a different way!!!
I really lurrrrve these cards :D