ISO a lenormand study partner

olivia1

Not sure where to post this but basically, I was wondering if anyone is interested in becoming lenormand study partners. I figured we could work together by practicing readings with each other, discussing the cards together, reading the same lenormand books and sharing our take away with each other, and etc. That was pretty much how I learned to read tarot. I'm a beginner. I initially started studying lenormand years ago but lost interest because I didn't know anyone else who was as into it as I was. I own the rana George book.

I do realize this is a learning forum but having a partner does more for me. Kind of like in college ( university). had many classmates in a course but I felt I learned much more when I had an after class study partner. If this is against forum rules, moderators feel free to delete.

Sharla

Hi Olivia

I know i've helped you beforehand, but i am still a learner myself.

So i wouldn't mind being your study partner, to do practise readings on each other.

The only thing is, like i said before to you, im not going just by a book its just practising more than anything.

I also have the rana george book, but don't go only by her meanings.

We could maybe pull a card a day for each other to start with....rather than an actual read, this could then maybe give us more meanings for each card coming into play.

Also using one card per day would give us both chance to let our intuition be in play more for "the" card.

So we'd need to write at least 3 lines for the card we get for that day. At the end of the day, we'd come back and say how the meaning given for the card had played out.

Infact maybe we could start with intuition and not actual book meanings and see what happens.

olivia1

Hi Olivia

I know i've helped you beforehand, but i am still a learner myself.

So i wouldn't mind being your study partner, to do practise readings on each other.