Help untangling this

mikema63

So I'm new to all this, and I finally found my birth time to do a full reading (amusingly it was 2:22 pm which was fun).

There are a lot of squares, trines, sextiles, oppositions, and stuff.

Some of it seems to be completely contradictory too. I have square venus and jupiter and the description from the site I'm using says it means I'm liable to spend a lot of money on the sake of appearences. But right after that the site says I have triune venus and saturn which says I never show off.

I'm using cafe astrology.com and my birthday is june 3, 1992. 2:22pm orlando florida

I don't expect you guys to walk through the chart for me but I'd appreciate someone helping me unpack it, theres a lot going on and it's confusing.

Edit: I'm more than happy doing most of the work but I'd like a general idea about where to start. like does the square or the triune take precidence when they seem to mean opposite things? Or am I looking at them wrong? Or is the site I'm using not giving me good descriptions?

RohanMenon

As a fellow newbie (though not an absolute one)

I'd use websites only to create charts, and not interpretation.

"Jupiter square Venus" for example has literally infinite ways of manifesting, and only a deep knowledge of/examination of your chart can reveal how it manifests in your life. Each planet corresponds to (literally) infinite things.

For e.g here are some things that Jupiter corresponds to (per Valens)

"Jupiter indicates childbearing, engendering, desire, loves, political ties,
acquaintance, friendships with great men, prosperity, salaries, great gifts, an
abundance of crops, justice, offices, officeholding, ranks, authority over
temples, arbitrations, trusts, inheritance, brotherhood, fellowship,
beneficence, the secure possession of goods, relief from troubles, release
from bonds, freedom, deposits in trust, money, stewardships,