Psychic Fair - any advice?

psychic sue

Woo Hoo! (Homer Simpson stylee!).

I am doing a psychic fair on July 21st at The Station Hotel in Dudley (which I think is haunted isn't it?).

Anyway although I have loads of tarot experience, I have never done one of these fair before. Anyone got any tips?

Knight of Wands

No advice, but good luck :D

michmm

Wish you all the best, sue... never done anything like that, so can't really give you any advice!
But my good wishes are with you!
love n hugs
mich

Lula Jing

I have only ever been the querent at that type of event... so don't have any tips but good luck!! Will you be recording the readings?? I know I always like to have them taped so I can listen to it again later. It's easy to miss things and there is always some 'background babble' that can be distracting at times!!

You are so brave!! I hope it goes really well for you. :D I'm sure you will be great and will have a fantastic time. Bet the time goes really fast... remember to take your water and get a break in if you can!!

Oops... I thought I didn't have any tips!! :laugh:

What deck(s) will you be reading with??

Chronata

When I did Psychic fairs...the best things to bring were...

Alternate decks (a few oracles as well as other decks I like for specific purposes and ages)

Water. Lots of bottled water!

Pen and paper for the client to take notes

Business cards...or flyers or something with your contact info

A comfy seat cusion (I needed it for the small of my back...as hours got very long, and I didn't get much chance to stand or walk around!

A guest book( my most invaluable tool for these shows! I would get addresses, e-mail and birthdays of the people I read for, and then do little follow ups later, when my business was slow. Sending little one card readings on their birthdays...almost always got a response...and further business!)