The Star & 5 Wands for Sex

elena_jaymz

Hi guys, in a reading about sex I got these two cards, but I'm not sure about their meanings:

The Star as my fetish/what I like the most
5 Wands as my unfulfilled desire

The Star: I read about tantric sex, but probably it's saying more.
5 Wands: Being aggressive in bed :D but not in a sadomasochistic way.

Do you have other ideas?
I'm not good at interpreting tarot cards as related to sex :D
Thanks

rwcarter

5W as unfulfilled desire immediately brought to mind "rough play".

Star as fetish/what you like the most makes me think of sex so good that it makes you feel like you're floating among the stars or sex that takes you to a higher level of being.

And there's a book called The Sexual Key to the Tarot by Theodor Laurence that might give you some ideas on how to interpret the cards related to sex. It came out in the 70's so probably isn't quite as relevant for sex today. But it should at least give you some ideas.

Rodney

elena_jaymz

5W as unfulfilled desire immediately brought to mind "rough play".

Star as fetish/what you like the most makes me think of sex so good that it makes you feel like you're floating among the stars or sex that takes you to a higher level of being.

And there's a book called The Sexual Key to the Tarot by Theodor Laurence that might give you some ideas on how to interpret the cards related to sex. It came out in the 70's so probably isn't quite as relevant for sex today. But it should at least give you some ideas.

Rodney

Thanks Rodney :)

I've heard about that book, so I'll take a look at it ;)

I agree with your take, never thought about the Star in that sense, but that's true, I think sex should be something really great, even like a mystic experience, I really wish this :)
I agree about the 5 Wands too :D I like that sort of things, not in an exaggerate way of course, but like a play, just like what the figures in the card (in my deck cats) are doing.

Laurelle