HP + lovers = cheating?

intuitivetarot

i see High Priestess as inner knowledge and lovers as choices and a romantic connection...so secretly crushing on someone else and cheating? Like 7/Swords--betrayal and cheating?

tarotmka

Were these cards pulled from a specific reading?

intuitivetarot

Nope, I'm just learning how to read tarot combos.

Laurelle

I have gotten this combination before to express someone who is unattainable. It was a reading for a man who was in love with a woman that flirted with him, but who would never be his. The man was married.

intuitivetarot

Yikes! Does this always have to be about cheating?

Thirteen

Keeping it Secret till they decide....

Not at all! It all depends on the situation of the sitter. Is the sitter married and having issues with a spouse? Well then, maybe yes, it's cheating OR the person is keeping some other type of secret (he/she married his/her spouse because they felt they couldn't marry the person they really loved?)

BUT if the sitter is single then it might well signal a secret admirer. Someone who is working out how to express their feelings.

The HPS is about secrets and, yes, inner knowledge. She is also about a pause while the person gains information in order to make a decision. The Lovers is about the soul's choice. NOT a choice of romance, passion or practicality, but of one's "soul." That is, a connection between two people that goes above and beyond sexual attraction, soft feelings, or what makes sense.