Can crystals impact a predicted future?

kanra

Hey everyone! I'm quite new to the whole idea of Tarot, and this just came to mind while I was reading around.

I guess the simplest example would be if a psychic told you the next year of your life would be loveless, and you started wearing (and decorating your home with) rose quartz. Do you think this impact your future at all?

I understand tarot readings aren't necessarily set in stone, but for something like love, where it's more about connections (as opposed to actions - like avoiding roads if you've been told you'll be involved in an accident etc.) can you change a prediction?

jolie_amethyst

You can often change a predicted outcome without crystals, so I don't see why using crystals couldn't influence something similar.

That said, if the reason you're not going to meet Mr. or Mrs. Right this year is because you never leave the house, it would be unlikely in the extreme that something like surrounding yourself with rose quartz will make a difference. As I told someone else recently, it seems to me that crystals enhance & focus what's already there. They compliment whatever other things you are doing to improve your odds of getting your preferred outcome. They don't just magically materialze that outcome by themselves. That rose quartz might help you love yourself a bit more, or open your heart a bit to receiving love, but if you don't put yourself in the right place to meet people you're compatible with, you're still not going to end up with a new potential mate.