Tips for Pro Reading?

ThtDancerGuy

Hey readers,

Recently I have really felt the desire and need to go pro with my Tarot (and possibly Lenormand, but mainly Tarot) readings. I'm almost 20 (in Oct) and I feel like this is the time to act. I've been studying and practicing the Tarot for over 5 or 6 years now, and I feel I'm at that point now in my journey where I need to be reading professionally. Plus, it doesn't hurt either that I've had numerous recent people I've read for tell me I'm pro level at this stage. :)

I don't want to drop crazy $$$ on anything serious if I don't have to, but I will invest in what is necessary. I just sort of want my own little personal profesional Tarot practice, maybe some business cards and potentially a website provided I do well enough in my first year of pro reading. I don't have my driver license yet, let alone my own car, so until then I will mostly be doing readings out of my house or at my nearby Starbucks or something; I'll have to get creative with location.

I read a statistic from Mrs. Benebell Wen that claimed most people who do not know who the reader is will pay at most $10 for a 15-minute reading, and $15 for a 30-minute reading. Also, how do you pro readers prefer to set your prices by – by spread/amount of cards drawn, or by amount of time for the reading? I've seen it done both ways.

For those of you who ARE already professional readers and have had your own small Tarot practice established for some time now, I need all the tips and advice I can get on setup, advertisement, price rates, etc., to get me started, so please do not hesitate to shed your wisdom here to guide me. :) I'm enrolling myself in a couple Counseling classes at my college come Fall on account of reading that Counseling will benefit my practice on a personal level, so I will have that covered.

Thank you so, so, so much to everyone who comments. :)

Thanks,
Chris:)

LeFou