Is this too much too fast?

Philomena

I got 78 degrees of wisdom for my first tarot book... I was hoping it would help me learn since I've heard such great things about it. Is it possible to learn as a beginner from it or should I stick to something more basic at first?

Sulis

I think that was one of the first books I got when I started learning.. I think it's a great book for any level tarot reader.

Richard

I got 78 degrees of wisdom for my first tarot book... I was hoping it would help me learn since I've heard such great things about it. Is it possible to learn as a beginner from it or should I stick to something more basic at first?
I do not think you need anything more elementary than 78 degrees, unless you find it to be unsatisfactory for your current needs. Most everything a beginner needs to know is in there, and you can always ask questions if something doesn't seem clear.

SixDegrees

It was my first book as well. Later I discovered that it is much heavier than other introductory books on the market, but in retorspect, I was glad for that. I think it made me a better reader from the start.

Good luck with it!

Philomena

Thank you all for your reply,

I was just questioning this because this book was listed under advance in the reading lists. I find it very in-depth and informative, but definitely an original I will want to reread to make sure I get everything.

gregory

If you are getting something from it, it isn't too advanced for you. QED !

IXTheHermit