Suggest me some two and three card spreads?

Katefox

I am incredibly new to reading, and until just yesterday, I was familiarising myself with my Tarot cards one at a time, pulling a single card, examining it, reading about it's meaning, thinking about it, &c. But a Tarot reading seems to be as much about how the cards relate to each other as about the meanings of single cards. So, because I'm still learning the individual cards, I want some really simple two or three card spreads to practise with.

Like, yesterday, I came up with a two card spread that was Goal on the left (something about the question I'm asking, what I want to achieve) and Process on the right (something about what I need to do to achieve my goal, or how I should go about achieving my goal). I only did one reading, and it seemed to come out okay, especially as I was making things up as I went along.

So I was hoping you might be able to recommend me some very simple spreads to practise with. Any suggestions?

Zelmira

Katefox:
There is an index in the forum that has 3 card spreads of a great variety. Also if you check some older posts you will find a collections of 3 card spreads that some people have put together. Happy readings.
Zelmira

GryffinSong

The two "classics" seem to be body/mind/spirit for a quick checkup on where you're at and past/present/future. I also like to do a quick deck interview spread when I get a new deck ...

1. Who are you? (meaning the deck)
2. Who am I?
3. Who are we together?

Have fun!!!

Katefox

Katefox:
There is an index in the forum that has 3 card spreads of a great variety. Also if you check some older posts you will find a collections of 3 card spreads that some people have put together. Happy readings.
Zelmira