Newbie here...

Kittaine

I bought the Faeries' Oracle cards about a month ago. I had it gift-wrapped and pasted a neat, friendly greeting card on it as well. It was intended for someone I just met but was already fond of.

Well, this person, we had a fight, and now all communications are off. I realized the Faeries' Oracle wasn't really his type of deck (he's an experienced tarot reader, and he may be more attuned to the RWS system), so I unwrapped the gift and claimed the cards for myself.

When I first looked at the cards, I was dumbfounded. They were so different from the Rider-Waite cards I'd grown so used to over just a span of 3 months (I'm a newbie tarot reader too).

So now, I dunno what to do. I dunno how to deal with these Faeries' Oracle cards, as I'm still learning how to approach decks like the Hidden Folk and The Celtic Dragon. To be honest, I'm a bit nervous. I don't think I'm confident enough to handle the Faeries. They're intimidating.

Anyway,I already began acquainting myself with each of the Faerie cards, and I was strangely and helplessly drawn to the Solus one. I found myself staring into those blue eyes, and it was like he could just grab me! I think I fell in love with him. How can I make him love me, or talk to me, or ANYTHING? Hehehe.

The most disturbing card to me is the Dark Lady. The first time I looked at her...EEK! She's scary!

Well...my question is, did the Faeries have anything to do with the way things turned out?

Octopus

Welcome to the Faery Realm! :)
Solus... oh, Solus, my dear. A lonely spirit unravelling the worlds. I love him simply.
And the Dark Lady... I cannot blame the way she looks at many of us - she's seen things none of us or even her 'colleagues' have ever seen. She's young. Well... younger than Solus, I mean. ;) Several tarot decks she appears in, but here she is the Faery. She might speak, or is there so much in her look without words?