4 worlds and pschology

patrickjutte

hi there,

I'm new to this subject so I have a question"
Can someone tell me the connection between the 4 worlds of kabalah and the 4 psychological levels. I know about the archangels, godnames etc, but I'm curious about the tree on a psychological level.

greetings Patrick

Fulgour

hi patrickjutte

Janet Berenson-Perkins wrote: "The emotional life of the ego and psychological consciousness exist in the world of Yetzirah. Human beings have both the capacity and the responsibility to develop their awareness of the relationship between body, emotion, intellect, and spirit. Although today the heart is seen as the seat of the emotions, many ancient traditions, including Kabbalah, viewed the heart as the center of knowledge. Even today we often say 'I know it in my heart' to express an understanding beyond reason."

Then there's some stuff about the word lev ~ pretty cool!

Dulcimer

patrickjutte said:
hi there,

I'm new to this subject so I have a question"
Can someone tell me the connection between the 4 worlds of kabalah and the 4 psychological levels. I know about the archangels, godnames etc, but I'm curious about the tree on a psychological level.

greetings Patrick

Hi Patrick and welcome!

I have a couple of questions for you:
1) When you say "psychological", do you mean Jungian/Depth psychology?
2) When you say you know about the archangels, etc., what do you know?

Brammetje

interesting question,
I wonder what these 4 psychological levels are you are referring too.

This is what I have found:
taken from: http://www.arthurmjackson.com/wchap13.html