Underwear for Decks!

greatdane

I've been looking for something to keep my decks secure when in a case that's considerably bigger than they are. Just took a slinky stretchy women's black dressy sock (the kind that look like a slinky tube, no visible heel, not see through, but black and stretchy and kind of slinky fabric), shoved a deck in and it holds it perfectly and looks great! Because it stretches, not hurting deck and now I can just drop it in any bag and it's not moving around! Easier than tying, holds whole deck securely, inexpensive and looks nice! Black underwear for decks :)

chrissydogz

am i the only one who conjured up images of a tarot deck dancing around in underwear after reading the title of this thread?

Gentledragon

I'm glad I happened upon this thread. I'm very new at Tarot and this is a great little tip / idea.

greatdane

Works like a charm!

The stretchier the sock, the better, and obviously a huge sock wouldn't work well. If it's a bit long, you can even carefully cut off the top and because of material you can kind of fold over or even get a bit of ribbon and tie if you want to. Can't beat the price, can use over and over, and doesn't look odd when you take it out of the bag (a plus if you're reading for others).

You...thought...of...decks...dancing in underwear, Chrissy LOL I HOPE not everyone is thinking that, but ok. AHAHAHAHAH

Morwenna

Hey, I have socks like that! I'll have to give it a try...

greatdane

Morwenna

you can actually cut off part way down and snip so you can fold it over like the top on a box of a deck of cards. Even if you just lop off and leave top open, if it's stretchy, the deck isn't likely to move much unless you're throwing your tarot bag around and then I'd recommend tying it like a package with a bit of ribbon or something.

NorthernTigress

chrissydogz said:
am i the only one who conjured up images of a tarot deck dancing around in underwear after reading the title of this thread?