Loss of psychic abilities.

KnightOfTheCosmos

Hello! This is my first time posting in this part of the forum so I hope this is the right place.

I have been going through a rough time during these past couple of years. I realized I had psychic/divination abilities when I was around 18, but things have been happening to me way before then, since around the age of 11. I've heard voices speak to me. One particular instance was when I was meditating and a woman's voice just said, "Respect your soul" and I passed out. Then, a while after, an entity came in my room and visited me when I was sick and patted my forehead. When they were in the room, my lights were on-except I had turned off my lights to sleep. Those are just a few experiences I have had.

I noticed as I have gotten older (I'm in my 20s now) my abilities have deteriorated and I am not sure why. It could be because my mental state has deteriorated as well. I have started to meditate again and I am wondering if it's common for psychic abilities to go away for a bit and come back? Will they ever come back? Does anyone have any idea what might have happened and, besides meditation, what's a good way to develop them? I know trusting my intuition is a big thing but I have so much doubt in myself that I do not even know how to start trusting in my intuition...Maybe that's the problem?

I'm just very confused and a bit lost. If anyone could provide some insight for me, that would be amazing. I am sorry if this is confusing. Thank you!

Starri Knytes

The more consumed we become with the superficial or chasing things in the real world, the more out of touch we become with gifts.

It's totally possible to regain or rediscover those abilities. They never leave us. Once you learn to block out the stresses/noise/voices of the world you can begin to strengthen your connection again.

Tigerangel