Colouring my deck.

novatarot

2by2layout.jpg

I'm creating my first tarot deck and second deck. I'm not sure how I feel about the colour? What do you guys think?

When I finish the black and white outline of the card I feel great and love looking at it. But I feel like it doesn't have the same wow factor in colour. Should I make the colours more pastel? Or use a smaller palate of colors? Or do you like them this way? http://novatarot.webwitchwhitney.com

Tiana

They look great! I think you're just experiencing standard artist's dismay. Trust me, I'm an artist: these lines were born to be colored. Course, I love color art. I think it might look nice with a more pastel, limited color scheme though.

Backed your Kickstarter 'cause I NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED that Dreamweaver High Priestess card. Seriously. I need it. You have no idea. I have an obsessive compulsion to buy dream themed things as it is, but I have drawn one tarot card... and it was my Dream aligned character as the High Priestess. I would buy a print but I don't have a hundred dollars to back you with to get the print at the moment.

Must have. (twitches) If you don't get funded, seriously, PM me because I'll still buy a print of it off of you.