Looking for a reading job

benpari

I'm currently unemployed. My background is in online marketing and media, but my company went under last year. I'm a 26 year old male.

Lately I've been reading online for free for both friends and strangers to keep myself busy. I have done 56 readings in the last 5 days alone. All have been over email or chat. I have been reading tarot for about 10 years, but in the last few months my reading ability has grown by leaps and bounds.

I got a donation/tip for the first time last week and it made me wonder if I could do this for a living. My credit cards are due for the month now, and rent is due in a 2 weeks and I have no idea how I'm paying either.

Does anyone have any suggestions on which companies I should apply for?

Ideally I would like to read text and chat. The psychic hotline companies sound terrible and it appears like most of the the webcam chat companies expect you to promote yourself, but still expect a huge cut (if I wanted to promote myself I know how to use skype and paypal). As someone with marketing experience, I'm completely willing to give away 50-80% of my pay for promotion.

I've read just about every single thread in the stickied "Professional Tarot reading threads" and I don't see much up to date information about companies.

Thanks for your suggestions!

benpari

I just sent messages to both Didilabs and Phuture.me. I have the feeling I'm not going to hear back from either of them soon, so I would still love to hear about other options I should pursue. :)

Cocobird55

I've worked for Didilabs for over a year now, and I'm enjoying it. The money is enough to make a difference in my life -- I'm living on social security. Be patient and hope they get back to you soon.

RiverRunsDeep

Not sure if this site is still looking for tarot readers, but the link is for their post in AT's advertisement section.

Disa