recovering from pluto

kahlo

Hi!

My ascendant is in gemini and pluto was in my opposite 7th house until it's departure. During this time five of my family members died and I had to move to another country and had to leave my career behind also. My sun sign in Taurus in 12th house. I'm fairly new to astrology and am trying to work out if things will be more peaceful. I worry that Pluto is now in 8th house..to be honest old pluto has got me running scared! Just wondered if Pluto transits are normally this chaotic?

Gavriela

Sorry to hear what happened to you - truly. I can relate.

I usually work in classical astrology, but yes - Pluto transits can be like that, and I'm breathing a huge sigh of relief that it's out of Sag, and no longer pounding on my Saturn and Ascendant.

Let me see - move country once. Lose job in new country. Have massive accident. Move country again, still not healed, end up in the middle of a political coup, homeless, gaoled and tortured on several occasions. Lose everything. Fiancé killed in Iraq.

Followed by even more abject poverty, serious illness, multiple surgeries, more people I love dying, more surgery, finally a diagnosis which has a whopping 16 cases listed in the medical literature, depart to yet another country for medical treatment, which is only partly successful.

Back to middle country, horrible tax audit to face, more people die.

Some of the highlights of that one. You have my sympathies, but at least it's GONE for now, unless you have promiment planets or angles in Capricorn, Libra, Aries, or Cancer.

Breathe for a bit. I have natal Pluto in the eighth, but again - not one I usually pay attention to (you can find just as much trouble without the outer planets).

Still, things ought to start getting better. I think Pluto didn't notice that it had been demoted from planet and decided to take on the whole sign house system, to boot.

kahlo