ORACLE decks you've gone BACK and FORTH on

greatdane

Any ORACLE (not tarot, not Lenormand) decks that you couldn't decide if you really liked or really didn't and went back and forth on? And where did you end up on how you felt? Or are you still debating?

Nyx-Knits

I am pretty new to oracle decks, so when I was encouraged to try a few out I ended up buying two, Earth Magic and Messages From Your Animal Spirit Guides Oracle. I was looking at themes and art that appealed to me and didn't even realize until they arrived that they were both by Dr. Steven Farmer.

I bonded with Earth Magic instantly, and I can tell this is likely going to be a tool that I will use for the rest of my life.

The Animal Spirit Guides, not so much. I started off with one or three card of the day draws, and nothing was making much sense for me. I did some guided meditation and found some spirit animals that were interested and keeping an eye on me right now, and felt really good about that so I went back to the deck with an open mind.

It was even worse than before. I tried more specific question reads in addition to card of the day draws and pretty much figured I would be trading this deck.

I put it aside for about two weeks. During unpacking I found some old items that needed cleansing, so I went ahead and cleansed the deck again. After that I experimented a bit, and it is growing on me.

For me, this is a card of the day deck. It has improved in accuracy for me in that way. It still gives me odd spreads when I ask a specific question. So for now it is only used in a card of the day capacity, and it has given me some decent feedback to reflect on. I've been keeping notes with it now so I can go back and see if it really is helpful.

So greatdane, are you going back and forth on a deck? Do you care to share your experience?

greatdane

Hi Nyx-Knits

Thanks for sharing your experiences!