What's Holding Me Back spread

miss_nikki

Hello!

I am very much a newbie here and this is my first spread that I made up for a question. It seemed to work well and I figured I would post here for you all to use if you'd like :)

What's Holding Me Back spread

~~~~7 ~~~~
~~~~5~~~~8
~~~1~2~~~9
~~~3~4~~~10
~~~~6~~~~~

1.Past influences that have created the block
2.Present influences perpetuating the block
3.What others have contributed to this blockage
4.What you have contributed to this blockage
5.How can you break it down
6.How it will affect your goals if you do not overcome it
7.How it will affect your goals if you do overcome it.
8, 9, 10. General cards of advice

I would welcome your feedback if you think there's something I can make better. Thank you for looking :)

calligirl

This spread is great!
I just tried it and it definitely hit the situation on the head, if not the exact meanings. I will try to post the reading in the other forum.

I give it an A+.

miss_nikki

Thanks, CaliGirl (By the way, me too originally!)

I haven't heard from the querant yet, so I'll have to check out your thread. Thanks again!

rwcarter

miss_nikki,

Love the spread. I would make one change to the layout of the cards though:

They way you originally laid out the cards, 5 indicates that the blockage has already been broken through. With 5 inside the cards of the blockage, it also is equidistant from what happens if you don't break through the blockage (6) and what happens if you do break through the blockage (7). In the original layout, 5 seems more closely associated with 7 than with 6.

Your spread is definitely going into my spread collection!

Thanks,
Rodney

Metafizzypop