Which moon is holding the grudge?

olivia1

Hi All,
Since I am new to this, I would really like your in put on this. I have been having a long time feud with my ex. We keep trying to get back together but always fall short because our anger from the past keeps resurfacing. We would have a shot at being together if we could just get past the resentment!

I used to think he was the more angry party and the party mainly responsible for holding us back. I blamed him for keeping the grudge alive. However, now I realize maybe it is me that won't let go (more so than him). He has his Sun in Taurus. Mine is in Aries. However, it's the Moon that is connected to our emotions. His Moon is in Virgo and mine is in Taurus.

Could it be that even though I like to portray that I have let go off the past hurt and have progressed further than him, that its really me who is the one that is keeping the issues from the past alive? After all, my moon in in Taurus. Since Taurus is a fixed sign, it is slow to move. Since it's ruled by Venus, I presume it's rather emotional and sensitive ( I dont know if Venus is or not, I'm just guessing)?

His moon is in Virgo (mutable) and its ruled by Mercury (a planet that loves jumping from one side to the other). So, he is perhaps basing his emotions on mine and probably taking his cues from me? Especially since Virgo is supposed to be group oriented so I would take that they like consensus? This makes me thing that if I move on, maybe he will, too, and that he is still hurt (or at least angry) because I clearly am. Or do you think our Mars placements play into this as well- especially since we are dealing with anger?

If Mars should be factored in, then I think it is noteworthy that my Mars is in Scorpio (fixed) and his is in Aries (cardinal). Again, me with the fixed sign. From what I know of Aries they'll get mad, blow up, and then are pretty much over it. Scorpio, on the other, has a troubles letting go of past insults and anger.