XII- The Hanged Man, Merry Christmas!

Owl Tarot

And welcome folks, welcome- to another Thoth Trump! I am Owl Tarot, and here we enter the wonderful depth of The Hanged Man! As some of you already know, I decided to start weekly threads about some of the thoughts and interpretations, as they come to me the moment I am writing, of the Trump I am currently studying. It is the third time I undergo this process (of weekly Trump study I mean) because in the previous two I gained further insight about the cards so I decided to follow this process yet again, but with a slightly different twist in it, which is to create weekly threads about the Trump of the week! So, anyone willing and available to provide some thoughts and opinions for me to work and contemplate about would be appreciated! I also hope that the few of my thoughts as of this post and moment help you!

I didn't program the schedule so that The Hanged Man's week would be at the same time with Christmas, and it makes me glad to share some of my opinions about this card as they are now, today! See, The Hanged Man represents in many ways the Mysteries of the Cross and the Crucifixion of Christ as well as the general functions of Tiphareth, Kether's image. So, a very "weird"card in a very special day!

XII- The Hanged Man

Elemental Trump of Water

23rd Path, connecting Geburah to Hod. Hebrew letter: Mem (Water)

Book of Thoth said:
But water is the element of Illusion; one may regard this symbol n evil legacy from the old Aeon; to use an anatomical analogy, it spiritual vermiform appendix.