New Reader Questions/Advice

Sagey

Hi, I am new to Lenormand.

I have played around with tarot before, but found it nebulous and I was always unclear as to what the cards were telling me. I was drawn to Lenormand as it seems much clearer and suits my style of doing things.

I have been doing some reading (websites and books) and have tried a few practice readings for myself. I have been doing a three card spread for myself daily and recording the results in a journal in order to progress further. Yesterday I felt I would be able to ask the cards a few questions, and when I laid out the cards I felt I understood what was being said. However, since then a few doubts have crept in and I would like to ask a few questions of more experienced readers.

How do you choose the cards? Do you deal straight from the top of the deck or fan them out and pick individual cards? Do you get any special feeling when the cards you are picking feels right?

Does the meaning of the cards come intuitively? What if your interpretation disagrees the with meanings in books/websites?

Thank you for reading this question and I would truly appreciate any answers or insights you may have.

reall

hi!:) and welcome to L!:))
imo it's important to have deck you have a good feeling holding in your hands!^^ ;))
and to do reading when you have free time relaxed and no rush!^^ ;))
intuition is most important! so just forget everything else! and focus on your question and answer! then shuffle draw cards from top!^^ first whats on your mind when you look at the card you draw is answer to your question! :)

GT is most usual spread, but you don't need to follow spred or any other rules strictly!