Tree of Life Spread by Rachael Pollack

linabeet

I just did this reading for myself from her book and it's completely sucked me right into the vast world of Kaballah. As such I am still a complete novice with this system and scrambling to find a foothold to start in. I've been reading some old threads here which has been useful.

My question is does anyone else have experience with or comments on the spread as she has it her the 78 Degrees book?

Most tree of life spreads are just 10 cards right?

I have found her spread (and credit due I suppose the tree itself)to contain so much information, so many openings and vast meanings and relevances to my life. It's going to take a long time to interpret.

So, thoughts?

Metanoia

For you and anyone interested in the tarot as relating to the kabbalah please do yourself a favour and purchase "The Mystikal Kabbalah" by Dion Fortune. It is a fantastic book that gives a great beginners basis on the Kabbalah and begins relating all the tarot cards to each sephiroth.

For myself, I had no real interest in the Tarot until I began learning about the Kabbalah. I have recently finished reading Dion Fortunes book for the first time and plan on reading it again before the year is out possibly twice more. I now also have the rider waite and sephiroth tarot as study guides for the relation between tarot symbology and the kabbalah system. It even inspired me to start drawing a poster of associations on what is currently a 3xA2 size paper.

How the tarot works on a tree of life spread I am not yet aware, yet even my partner who is not versed in either is encouraging me to find a way to get it to work. The important thing is developing interpretations/correspondences within the tarot which are complimentary to the Kabbalah or all meaning will be useless.