future card in a three card spread

whitelily

Hello everyone,
I'm a bit of a newbie (ok, a lot) to the world of tarot and I have a question.
I just did a three card spread for my husband. My question is...what is the time line for the future card?
I recently read a blog where a woman stated that the future card represents 3 months out, as does each additional card thereafter. Is this accurate?
Regarding the results...I was overjoyed to see the layout of the spread! Each card fell in sync with one another perfectly. I even laid a fourth card and AGAIN, perfect! My husband and I have been facing a very difficult time in our lives and the answer to his question could not have been more positive...definitely, brought a smile to both our faces. :)

RunningWild

Hello everyone,
I'm a bit of a newbie (ok, a lot) to the world of tarot and I have a question.
I just did a three card spread for my husband. My question is...what is the time line for the future card?
I recently read a blog where a woman stated that the future card represents 3 months out, as does each additional card thereafter. Is this accurate?
Regarding the results...I was overjoyed to see the layout of the spread! Each card fell in sync with one another perfectly. I even laid a fourth card and AGAIN, perfect! My husband and I have been facing a very difficult time in our lives and the answer to his question could not have been more positive...definitely, brought a smile to both our faces. :)

I usually predetermine the timing before I lay down the spread. So, as an example, you just want to know for the week ahead. One spread I use is for the next thirty days. Another I'm going to attempt is supposed to be for a period of 2 1/2 years.

As well, there are timing methods you could use with the cards. Search for Nisaba's Timing Method in the Using Tarot Cards section. There are other methods but many seem to like Nisaba's.

whitelily