Unique Features in a Chart

Aeric

Hi all,

This is a natal chart for a friend's child. I was wondering if experienced people could point out unique formations such as stellia, etc. Just identifying the mathematical features is all I need.

The automatic printout gave common aspects like quincunx, trines, conjunctions, etc. I can take care of those. But I wonder if there's anything uncommon, such as the three planets in Virgo House 4 (is this a "triple conjunction?"), or that many of the remaining planets are the only ones in their signs/houses, is that called something?

I can research the interpretations myself, but I'm not experienced to know what significant arrangements to look for on the wheel.

All help is greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• Miss K.pdf
    88.8 KB · Views: 370

frac_ture

Hi, Aeric--

A few observations:

1) The Planets in the Fourth House are in Capricorn, not Virgo. If Venus was closer to the other two, I'd label that cluster a stellium, but at 12 degrees of distance, that feels like too much separation to qualify (as I personally view these things). So there's a Mercury/Pluto conjunction in Capricorn in the Fourth House, but if you're asking me, no stellium. A stellium is one of many, many concepts in Astrology whose definition will vary from one astrologer to the next, but it seems safe to at least say that when three or more Planets lie within close enough proximity to each other (again, "close enough proximity" is somewhat subjective), and are in the same Sign *and* the same House, then it probably won't raise too many objections if you call the cluster a stellium. I don't think anyone ever really says "triple conjunction." I'd still view Capricorn and the Fourth House as very important focal points of energy for this person, though.