2econd 2arot

Mallah

Hello everyone! I have begun work on a new deck (this will be my second...hence my "working title" which will not be the end title!) I wanted to start posting here on my progress and get opinions on some images from the community!

I'm really looking forward to sharing ideas here.

Just to let you know, I've been studying Tarot since '85. In the early '90s I did my own deck, stylistically much like this one, but my art skills have improved. I'm not an artist by trade, but a musician. My work is inspired by stained glass and mosiac.

I'm looking at doing a deck with less esoteric symbolism...(I love esoteric symbolism, but I kind've went overboard with all that in the early days of my study, reading too many books and such...and have really been trying to read more intuitively.)

I'm thinking that I will have "pips", (unillustrated/minimally illus.) like my last deck, but might do both, and offer both as options in the finished deck.

I do intend to self publish the deck when it's done.

The last deck took about a year...this one seems to be going faster, as I can complete a card (must be the size I'm working in) in 2-5 hours, not counting the ruminations on design that I have to go thru first. That's all happening in advance of myself.

here is a link to my photobucket album that will show the cards as they get done:

www.photobucket.com/lumpy5tarot

password: lumpy5

there are currently 3 cards, and the empress is on my table right now (I guess I do 'em in order...I did last time!)

Looking forward to working with you all!
I'll be back on here with a question for you about the empress.
Oh, and how do you all feel...do you think most querants/sitters/clients like an illustrated minor arcana? Seems like they would...deck might sell better with the illustrated minors, huh?

Mallah

oh, and you need the password!

it's lumpy5

Alta