Beginning the Tarot Deck Creation Journey - Creative Fire Tarot

CreativeFire

I have also been bitten by the tarot deck creation bug recently and have been busily working away on a tarot deck project of my own. :)

Warning: This is no great artwork :) - this deck creation project is just for the fun of it and the enjoyment of the learning experience in coming up with ideas and fairly quickly putting those ideas into a card using photography / computer collage.

So here it is so far: Creative Fire Tarot

I am really enjoying working on this deck and would be pleased to receive constructive feedback if you would like to share, but as this is my first try at this type of thing - please be kind. :)

CreativeFire

Eco74

Yay, another one! (But I actually saw the link yesterday on Rabbles website too..)

What a great way to learn the cards too.
I really like the clearcut symbolism youre using. No clutter and a point to everything..
Often it's so easy to put in Every Single Little Thing that matters in the cards when simplicity is really a much better way to start off.

rabble

woohoo!! Glad you posted your link here :)

Major Tom

I want to thank you publicly for your private inquiry regarding your deck before you started this thread. :) I don't see any copyright issues in your deck - this is definitely your work.

I'm also very glad to see at least two of you from the project to create a deck for Kittaine have decided to create your own decks. :D I'll warn you now that it can be an addictive hobby. :laugh:

I'm always interested in hearing about the process of tarot deck creation, particularly how this effects the individual artist.

Tell us your stories, sing us your songs, and share your visions.

Majecot

Creative Fire

What a huge undertaking *my hat is off to you*

I particularly like your Priestess... keep up the creative fires ;)

CreativeFire

Eco74 said:
I really like the clearcut symbolism youre using. No clutter and a point to everything..