Using Reversals in The Wild Unknown Tarot

heroesandthieves

Hello! I hope this is the proper place to discuss this. I've had The Wild Unknown deck for sometime now, I fell in love with it the moment I saw it and had to have it, once I finally got it I had no regrets about getting it! It is the perfect deck for me and I get so much out of it on a psychological, emotional, and spiritual level. I have had amazing readings and I am still learning with this deck and deciding where I want to go with it.

One thing I keep going back and forth with is whether or not I should use reversals with this deck. I have always used reversals in the past, but I find with this deck I get so much from the cards that I don't really feel the need for reversals. I'm so used to using them that I try doing it anyway but something always feels off when I do it.

Do you use reversals with TWU? Do you feel that reversals should be used with this deck or do you feel that there is enough to the cards to just do away with reversals all together? I am still on the fence here because I'm so USED to reading a certain way and this deck just changes my entire outlook on readings! What are your thoughts?

dancing_moon

Unfortunately, I don't have this deck, so while others who do are preparing to answer, I'm just adding my 50 cents. :)

If using reversals with this particular deck feels off to you - don't use them. I find using reversals difficult with some decks, particularly TdM (where pips are mostly symmetrical both ways) and Arcus Arcanum (where the cards are just so beautiful and detailed that it's really tiresome to keep turning them up and down to have a closer look). For those decks, I just go with uprights only. As a wishing-to-be-an-expert reader, I think it's great to be able to do it both ways, so keep pushing your horizons, don't stick in the comfort zone. :D

Just some general thoughts.

Sulis

Hi heroesandthieves,