Aeclectic Tarot
Tarot Cards & Reviews Live Tarot Readings Tarot Card Meanings Forum Archive

Creating A Major Arcana Tarot Deck - The Antique Anatomy Deck

> Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot > Tarot Deck Creation

Resident

blackandthemoon 
Resident
Creating A Major Arcana Tarot Deck - The Antique Anatomy Deck

Hi everyone (first time poster, long time lurker)!

I have recently been working on a Major Arcana deck and I would love to hear feedback.

Backstory: I am an artist and I have been creating and selling astrology and tarot themed prints for quite a while and decided to undertake doing a Majors deck based on some collage prints I created a few months ago.

This deck is assembled using vintage images (all public domain/copyright free ones) that are anatomy themed (skeletons). It has been a labour of love, albeit exhausting, to clean and restore so many images.

I am currently waiting on a few sample decks I ordered - trying to decide on finish and a printer I like and then it will be available for preorder.

If this sounds like a deck that appeals to you or has peaked your interest you can see progress images on instagram @blackandthemoon (you can google instagram and my username on your browser if you don't have the app) - I should have an official writeup on my website www.blackandthemoon.com in a week or so as well.

Thanks so much!

p.s if anyone has experience with doing a pre-order for tarot decks I would love to hear about your experiences.
Top   #1
Citizen

Arimaya 
Citizen

interesting!
Top   #2
Citizen

starburst_au 
Citizen

Love the deck!

Just wondering why you decided to use skeletons? Was it because you literally wanted a 'bare' kind of deck?

Also love your Etsy store, you're very talented!

Cheers,
SB
Top   #3
Resident

blackandthemoon 
Resident

Thanks so much

There is definitely a "bare bones" aspect to it.