3X3 reading

CosmicBeing

I am new to this form of reading. I bought a book and such to help with studying. My question is... what is the time period does a 3x3 spread looks at?

Can a 3X3 reading look at a situation in the past? But, even then.... what time period does it range so a 3 week period...a 3 month period.. or could you set what period each line looks at like let's say:

{Nov 8th week}
{Nov 15th week}
{Nov 22nd week}

OR

Month of November

OR
{November 2015}
{December 2015}
{January 2016}

Anyway appreciate any wonderful knowledge y'all have to offer. Thank you for reading my post and replying to my question!

Padma

a 3 x 3 can certainly be all about the past; you don't need to read it as past, present and future. But you have to make sure your question very clearly defines what you are asking about.

If you are going to cast the cards for different weeks, why not use a line of five for each week, shuffling and re-laying the cards for each new week? I think it would serve you better than the 3 x 3.

I usually limit my 3 x 3 to a one month window, and if I need longer coverage than that, I use the Grand Tableau spread instead.

I find the 3 x 3 is also good for answering a very specific question.

Your mileage may vary, but that is how I do it :)

1Eleven

I'd second what Padma said - I wouldn't recommend breaking down the 3x3 like that.

3x3 can look at roughly 4-6 weeks but I'd encourage you to play with this and see how it works out for you.

CosmicBeing

Thank you all for your reply. So a 3x3 usually looks at a 4-6 week period.

My next question is.... the middle card believe it's the 5th card... that is like the overall energy of the spread. Then you read the 4 corners right? so 1, 3, 7, & 9.... so 1 + 3 reflect each other... 1+7 reflect each other.... 3 + 9 reflect each other. But, would you also read it as 7 + 1 + 3 & 1 + 3 + 9? I hope i am making sense.

Tag_jorrit