Starting my Oracle journey!

Shushu

So basically after asking people here and managing to choose two decks...I went out and ended up buying three! ;)
Isis Oracle, Wisdom of the Oracle and Wisdom of the Hidden Realms.
I love the Isis Oracle for its overwhelming art, though I still struggle with the meanings I am working through it slowly. The Wisdom of the Oracle is so light and whimsical, I understand its messages much easier. The Wisdom of the Hidden Realms is so characteristic and easy to grasp due to the keywords though I still have yet to connect them with the images a little more.

So how did people here get involved with the Oracle cards and what steps did they take to practise? I am still studying Advanced Tarot alongside so I don't want to overwhelm myself too much and take it slow.
Do people usually follow the guidebooks or just use pure intuition? How did you try and memorise the meanings, if so?

Shushu

Bumpity bump ;)

andromedastarseed

So basically after asking people here and managing to choose two decks...I went out and ended up buying three! ;)
Isis Oracle, Wisdom of the Oracle and Wisdom of the Hidden Realms.
I love the Isis Oracle for its overwhelming art, though I still struggle with the meanings I am working through it slowly. The Wisdom of the Oracle is so light and whimsical, I understand its messages much easier. The Wisdom of the Hidden Realms is so characteristic and easy to grasp due to the keywords though I still have yet to connect them with the images a little more.

So how did people here get involved with the Oracle cards and what steps did they take to practise? I am still studying Advanced Tarot alongside so I don't want to overwhelm myself too much and take it slow.
Do people usually follow the guidebooks or just use pure intuition? How did you try and memorise the meanings, if so?

It's a little of both. I have the Wisdom of the Oracle App, and I am liking it. And I have the physical cards for hidden realms