Reading at my First festival

Nagual24

Hi everyone,
I've been asked to give readings at a local festival. I've never done this before and am quite nervous. Excited yes, but nervous too. I trust the cards and myself but the prospect of reading (being there all day too) is daunting. I guess I'm just after some encouragement. Any advice/tips that could help make the time a little easier? I will have more detials about what the organiser wants soon. I've only been reading for about 1 year and a half so am very new to it.
Any advice is appreciaed. Thanks :)
Nagual

balenciaga

Hi and welcome!
You might want to post this in Talking Tarot. This forum is for discussing specific tarot cards.
Nice to see you here and I hope you enjoy AT!

Astraea Aurora

There is a really good article at Tarotschool about Reading at Psychic Fairs and Partys. Look here: http://www.tarotschool.com/Readings.html. I'm sure it can give you some decent tips.

Gosh, I would so much like to read at a fair or conference but there is not even the slightest chance as I don't know of any that are held in Germany. Consider yourself lucky.

Happy readings.

Astraea Aurora :grin:

Nagual24

Thank you very much. That link was fantastic :)
I feel I can prepare now :)

MareSaturni

You are not alone Astraea Aurora, we don't have fairs and the tradition of tarot reading in parties here in Brazil either... :(

~Marina

raheli

Hi.
have you considered pairing up with a buddy if it's a full day?
I'm in the melbourne area too and have been considering doing markets but was thinking of finding a buddy to make it not such a long day.
Kind regards
R.

eagle001

Hi Nagual

I hope your day goes really well for you. I think after the first few readings your nervousness will start to disappear, hope it does anyway. Good Luck

Astraea Aurora

Marina said:
You are not alone Astraea Aurora, we don't have fairs and the tradition of tarot reading in parties here in Brazil either... :(