The Light Visions Tarot

eadsjamesreads

Hello Everyone!

My name is James R Eads, I'm a Los Angeles based illustrator and I'm new to this community.

I've been working on my own tarot deck, The Light Visions tarot, for the past year. I am excited to say, it is nearing completion and I wanted to share it with all of you. The Light Visions Tarot is a full 78 card tarot deck printed in a limited edition, and hand signed and numbered. Additionally, the Light Visions Tarot has inspired a series of 23 art prints based on the Major Arcana. Because of the sheer size of the project, I've started a kickstarter campaign to help with the funding of the decks and prints. By becoming a backer to The Visions Project, you can be a proud owner of a limited edition Light Visions Tarot Deck.

You can learn more about the project and spread the word among your friends here: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jamesreads/the-visions-project

Thank you for taking the time to check it out!

JayBee

I can't recall how, but I came across your website several months ago and was drawn to some of your sold-out prints. Somehow, I managed to forget to bookmark your site and, well...out of sight, out of mind, I'm afraid. So thank you for posting, James. I have just purchased your major arcana and am hoping to contribute to your kickstarter campaign.

eadsjamesreads

Thanks, Jay I really appreciate that!

Chronata

wow. There are some really spectacular images here. I really like what you have created!

I am putting this one on my watch list for later, when I can afford another tarot.

rwcarter

Welcome to Aeclectic, James!

For something called "Light Visions" your deck is rather dark. Not a complaint though as I actually like the art. :bugeyed: A Strawberries card?!?!?!?!?! :bugeyed: That's f-ing hilarious/brilliant! :joke: