predictive astrology (western method)

214red

Hi,
I am sure this is a dumb question (if it is i will stand in the corner with a pointy hat on!) but can you do predictions with western astrology? I know you can do this with the horary astrology and vedic astrology, but can you do it with western astrology?

I have heard about solar returns charts, but not sure how they work, i have read up on them, but still it hasnt sunk in.

can anyone shed any light on this?
I am currently studying astrology and am working on the houses, and their positions in chart, we are due to start aspects shortly....i am just impatient and want to know if i can look at predictions too along with tarot

dadsnook2000

Predictions?

Of course you can do predictions with western astrology. The question is "how good can you predict?" There are many ways to use secondary progressions, solar arc directions, transits, solar returns, lunar returns, planet returns and who knows how many other ways for predictive purposes.

Where most astrologers fall short of the adequate or excellent mark is due to how the inter-mix and use the various charts that they do use. Natal charts are read one way. Other charts are read other ways depending upon their nature and structure. Many astrologers that I see, including those who write books, read all charts pretty much in the same manner. Pitiful.

As in your post concerning horoscope tarot readings, in that same blog you will find a number of charts relating to O.J. Simpson, the US Football star of years back, accused murderer of his former wife and her boyfriend, and now a prisoner due to a break-in, robbery and kidnapping. These use a natal chart, a precession corrected Tropical solar return (actually several) and a unique form of daily charts. All of these, plus the earlier commentary, offer an insight into my method of prediction which I have been use for 35+ years. You may want to check out my blog. Dave

Minderwiz