Snake card in Lenormand

intothemusic

lenormand cards

does anyone read the SNAKE card as fear? This card confuses me.

tarotreader2007

I'm kinda new to this deck. However, I wouldn't read the card as fear per se. I'd go more with a feel of betrayal. It of course needs some cards around it to give it more of a definition b/c it's the way these wonderful cards work. I would see this card being combined with the rider and the letter something to fear. Maybe the garden worked in there too. Remember that this deck is like a deck of courts; all of the cards relate to the ones around it for meaning.

tarotreader2007

**PEACE**

Sheri

I have been working with the Mystical Lenormand for awhile. Every reading is different, and when using a multiple card spread, one of the strengths of the deck is how the cards relate to each other in a reading - that said, I have found that sometimes the cards mean what the LWB would designate, sometimes they don't. In my experience the cards are particularly powerful if you assign your own meaning to the card in a reading or draw.

Don't fear the card just because it has a Snake...look at it and think about what it would be like to be the snake or focus on what the snake is doing, etc. and work through it. You will find it isn't scary at all. :)

valeria

jeniko

Hi, I'm new with Mystical lenormand I hope I can learn more

Little Hare

personally i love snakes :D and see them as; spiritual energy, shedding of the old self, lifecycles ending and learning how to tune into other senses, developing the sixth sense ;)

Rosanne

The Question is a very interesting one. Cards like Lenormand and Tarot are images that evoke something from within ourselves, to answer a question usually. The LeNormand cards are supposed to be more fatelike as in fortune telling. I have two LeNormand cards for the Snake, and the images are very different, aside from both illustrating a snake. The French Cartomancy deck says in the booklet..