Purple Thoth the best or other colours of Thoth?

MizGrace

I would like to understand the comparisons between different sets of Thoth decks. what makes one more important then the other. I have a purple with 3 magicians in. I thought I had a blue set but its not. what the stock is like, size of cards, if there are any major differences between the decks and colours of the boxes.

I am new to Thoth had them a longtime as a gift yet I am drawn to the other style people looking like people and lots of scenery. I am starting to delve into this now its a new journey.tyvm

MizGrace

thank you saved link :))
the white has blue edges and darker colours. Green is brighter and pale.almost grey tones
purple seems to have blue in it and purple undertones.
swiss dark blue is almost animie in the colours on the swords purple.lots of shading on the wings. "Large Swiss Blue Box B.
pocket swiss looks like the green paler shades.

overall in pictures there large blue swiss, purple and "White Box A" . reminds me of the edges of my olympus oracle must be similar/same printing company? edges are same.

I like better deeper colours. yet might be my monitor?

glad I have purple as the green is very pale

Barleywine

I haven't been to this site in a while, so I took another look. It seems that their observation about it not being complete is accurate. I have two large "White Box B" editions from 1969, but the box for my standard size deck from 1983 (the first with the 3 Magus cards, and a statement from U.S. Games that the colors are truer to the original paintings) isn't there. The box became so dilapidated that I threw it away, but it was white and I think it had the Universe card on it. In the LWB by James Wasserman, it credits U.S. Games, Samuel Weiser and A.G. Muller for the production.

Laura Borealis

I've heard the A.G. Muller editions praised a lot. I haven't seen them in person myself.