Is it a good ToM version?

Katniss

hi!
i'd like to buy a ToM deck (i've none) + would really appreciate the opinion of the ToM's "experts" ;-) i searched amazon.com as i can't buy abroad (i've a small budget to work with) + found one with a reasonable price but i wonder if it's a good version.
i read online that it's a repro of the Burdel version but some say it's a rather liberal one... is that true? in other blogs i even read that the Burdel version is phony to start with... as a novice i'm rather confused! there's 1 i really like cuz i saw the entire deck on AT and the lines are neat, it's very well made... but it comes from france so i'ts expensive on amazon.com :-( it's the Kris Hadar "veritable tarot of marseille"

so here's the info 4 the 1 i saw on amazon.com:

Tarots of Marseille (Lo Scarabeo Decks) Cards – September 8, 2000

is it well done, and is it true to the tradition? are the symbols, colors, the way they should? (i'm fixing to learn the ToM)

Lo Scarabeo has visibly put out another of the same kind but with a colored background "the universal tarot of Marseile" a tad cheaper... from what i found out online the ToM usually comes with a white background so i wonder if that colored background would be a problem.

which of the 2 would be more suitable?
thx 4 your help!

Richard

The Hadar is a Canadian deck. You shouldn't have to order it from France.

Tarobear's Lair has the in/famous Grimaud Tarot de Marseille, which has been in print since 1930. This would be my choice for a reasonably priced standard deck available in the US. It is one of my favorites.

Abrac