How much do you really trust Tarot?

Brown Eyed Mystic

Hey everyone,

This may sound like a trick question but I'm all for your individual opinions :)

So I'm curious:

How much do you *really* trust Tarot readings, in the sense you would base your decisions on it?

Have you ever refused to follow a reading and then the reality came to bite you?

BEM

2dogs

I'm still at the stage of taking it as advice or opinion, but then I'm not an expert :livelong:.

dancing_moon

I trust Tarot, but I don't base my decisions (exclusively) on it. :) At this point, I treat my readings as an opinion of a wise and trusted friend: I pay attention to them, I analyze them, I compare them against the reality, and I make my own conclusions. And, just like with friendly advice, sometimes I follow it, sometimes I don't. Many times they coincide with my own conscious or subconscious opinions, though, so no major disagreements here.

There were a couple of times when the cards told me a certain person was no good for me, and I ignored it only to find out later that the cards were right. However, it's all part of the life experience. Sometimes we have to make our own mistakes in order to learn. :livelong:

Metafizzypop

I trust tarot fairly well. It's my interpretations that I don't trust. I don't assume that I read things right all the time. I have to allow a margin of error for what I see in the cards. For that reason, I don't do anything based solely on the cards, because I can't be 100 percent sure what they're telling me. Tarot is something that I will take into account, but any decisions I make are based on other things. Things that I can tell for certain.

Barleywine