I'm new to tarot and am looking for some help

IronSkyFalling

I'm starting a tarot deck, probably just for myself. I'm new to tarot, and so I'm still researching like crazy, but I would really like to hear experienced opinions of some of my ideas to know if I've got a correct interpretation. Just some guidance and suggestions.

I'm starting off slowly, time isn't an issue for me. Loving each and every card I create is, as well as creating some art that I will be proud of (I'm an art student of sorts, so that's half my reason for this project). The theme for my deck, at least as much as there is one now, is surrealism mixed with everyday events and some more extreme events. Well, here're a couple of basic card ideas:

Ace of Wands:
A side view of a young boy. He is crouched down on his toes (as if he might spring forward any moment, but is still deciding the details) into an almost fetal position. Out of his back is sprouting a plant/tree.

7 of Cups:
A young girl stands holding an empty birdcage. Everything around her is black except for her shadow, which is sky. In it she watches the bird fly away and cannot decide if it is an illusion or if she should follow it.

3 of Swords:
A hand is hanging down from the top of the card with the wrist and the end of the arm. It is neither identifiable as male or female. A strip of deep red cloth is loosly wrapped around down its length, trailing off of a finger. It’s end holds a silver razor blade, a sword shape is cut out of it. The blade is dropping to the ground, pulling the cloth ("blood") with it.

The Hierophant:
A very young boy sits cross-legged with a look of pure joy and triumph across his face. Both of his hands are outstretched and in his palm/between them is a perfectly finished rubics cube.
-or-
Same as above except it is clear that all the stickers were pulled off and hastily glued back on. The glue, tape, etc he used to do this are on the floor around him.