Is a printed, cut and paste Tarot deck okay?

Astrum_Stultas

Hi!

I'm rather new to Tarot (I just posted on the New members board) and because my mom would be extremely upset if she knew I was involved in Tarot (long story...and by the way, I'm in my teens), so I can't go out and buy an actual deck. So what I did was I printed the entire Art Nouveau Tarot deck off Tarot.com, cut the cards, and pasted them onto notecards. I asked the "magick guru" of my school if this was fine, and she said that handmade anything has more power than store bought, so my biggest fear is that the cards will deteriorate quickly. I did my first "daily reading" today, and the situation and advice it predicted was pretty much perfect.

However, that's only one reading, and I'm still skeptical as to its accuracy. Will it be just as good (or better) than a storebought deck? Will it deteriorate?

Oh, and since I've read reviews about the Art Nouveau Tarot saying that it's a bad starter deck, don't worry...it's easier for me than the Rider-Waite and its clones.

~Nicky (I'm a guy, it's short for Nicholas)

Alta

It probably won't last as long as a laminated deck, but if you handle it carefully, you should have a good run with it. And, now you have the technique, you could always make another. There is a thread in Decks on "Sites that show the whole deck", so you could have a big choice. :)

As far as accuracy goes, it will be fine. As far as the actual deck, not one of my favs, but others here have posted that they read successfully with it.

Barbaras Ahajusts

Home Made

Nicky,
Anything homemade has your own "energy" attached to it. Thats why it works very well for you. Some people paint, crochet, make totems, whatever it may be, it shows your energy into a project and your project picks up your energy you put into it. In other words, your Guru is correct. :)