Hot Flash Help

Tobaira

Hi, everyone. I would really appreciate your help please. My mother has been having menopausal hot flashes for a couple of years now, and they're making her nuts! These are some pretty heavy duty "personal summers." She's been to two physicians and not been able to get any relief with the medications they have given her. I am very new to crystals and have tried doing research into this but haven't come up with anything. I've found crystals to help with periods, but Mom had a hysterectomy years ago, so I don't think those would be applicable. Do you know of any stones which might help her? I'm grateful for any suggestions you might have!

Padma

I just looked in my crystal bible and it says for fevers to use blue sapphire or clear fluorite.
Also chrysocolla and blue lace agate, if preferred - cooling stones :)

For menopause, it lists chrysocolla, emerald, green fluorite, selenite, kunzite, red jasper, heliotrope, jade, moonstone, rose quartz.

Rose quartz is extremely soothing and is a lovely stone to use. I would think a combo of clear fluorite and green fluorite would help :)

Good luck to your mother, having had the hot flash ordeal myself, I understand how awful it is! I suffered from them for about 5 years before they pretty much went away. I still have the occasional one, but not nearly so bad as it was! :heart:

Tobaira

Wow! Thank you Lotus Padma! Thank you so much! I can't wait to give these a try. I'm glad your flashes have calmed down!

Tobaira

YDM42, thank you! Mom's always liked Moonstone. Hmmm. Apple cider vinegar in water. Amazing. And thank you for the links! Some great material. A thousand thank you's!

Padma

Wow! Thank you Lotus Padma! Thank you so much! I can't wait to give these a try. I'm glad your flashes have calmed down!

No problems, glad to help, Tobaira. :heart: