XV-The Devil

Owl Tarot

And welcome folks, welcome- to The Devil! I am Owl Tarot, and here we enter one of the more misunderstood cards of the Tarot in general, but in the case of the particular interpretation of the Devil in Thoth, it couldn't be more wrong As some of you already know, I decided to start weekly threads about some of the thoughts and interpretations, as they come to me the moment I am writing, of the Trump I am currently studying. It is the third time I undergo this process (of weekly Trump study I mean) because in the previous two I gained further insight about the cards so I decided to follow this process yet again, but with a slightly different twist in it, which is to create weekly threads about the Trump of the week! So, anyone willing and available to provide some thoughts and opinions for me to work and contemplate about would be appreciated! It is one of those cards that have offered me personally wonderful meditative experiences, as have Death, The Hanged Man, The Tower and all the rest "bad" cards. So, let's move out!

XV-The Devil

Zodiacal Trump of Capricorn. Ruled by Saturn and exalted in Mars

26th Path, connecting Hod to Tiphareth. Hebrew letter: Ayin (Eye)

Some of you (who actually read my not-so-popular threads) might remember about what I said about Osiris and his balls with his big black... thingy having the position of his male reproductive organs before he was left with his bones (lulz)? Well, balls are back, but in this case they are 2 and are at the bottom of our Trump. Also, a really long phallic pole is penetrating the "body of Nuit" represented by the rings of the planet Saturn, who rules Capricorn. Ahh, Devil, you little Goaty womanizer!

Book of Thoth said: