Cusp Signs

Lola_Wolfe

Does anyone know anything about being a "Cusp Sign". I'm a June 20th Gemini and it definitely seems like I have a lot of Cancer traits as well. Just not sure what kind of affect it has since it's my Sun sign.

My Rising Sign is 16 degrees in Capricorn and my moon is 21 degrees in Libra if that helps. Curious which sign has the strongest affect on me. I'm very new to astrology though I have been drawn to it for a long time and I do have a few books on it but they are VERY complicated to understand.

Etene

Opinions vary from signs being compartments with no overlap whatsoever to as much as only the middle decan being "purely" that sign and the others being mixed with their neighbors.

I think the question to ask first is: What is the true nature of these "Cancer traits"? They may be Water traits or Moon traits finding ways to express themselves. Consider them and your chart carefully.

Also consider the accuracy of your birth data. Even on a birth certificate, it probably wasn't recorded by somebody with an astrologer's sense of time.

new_wave_romantic

As a pisces-aquarius cusp, I'd say that both signs play a role in my personality. I have the Pisces compassion, soul, and bleeding heart...but I'm bold and eccentric like an Aquarius. I tend to have problems with my ankles (aquarius) as opposed to my feet (pisces). I have Pisces problems with delusions and lying to myself, problems with addiction, and being very easily manipulated. Like Aquarius, I'm "top banana in the shock department", I value truth over everything else, I'm an oddball intellectual...

My moon is also on the cusp of pisces and aries, which complements the pisces-aquarius cusp action.

Ronia