Oracle and Tarot reading combined...

WaxingCrone

Hello fellow readers,
I'm still a novice here, and I'm improving and practicing my Tarot skills all the time. Never thought I'd love the cards so much! I prefer the DruidCraft deck, and have just ordered the Earth Magic Oracle deck.

So, my teacher suggested to get more specific answers, we may want to try using an Oracle deck, in addition to the Tarot.
That being said, how would I make us of the Oracle deck?
Is that a deck where you might just choose one for the day and work on a topic?
--Or, would I use it during a Tarot reading by just breaking it out and adding to the Tarot card spread? -Like can I use them anytime I'm drawn to them for more answers?
And, is there anything I shouldn't use them for?

Sorry for sounding like a simpleton, LOL, but I'm still learning, and am looking for some wisdom and guidance from you lovely Aeclectic members :)
Thank you in advance!
Love and light,
--WC

Michellehihi

I am also new in this world and I am eager and passionate to learn so I will follow your thread because I also want to know the answers proposed!!!

Owl Song

Hi, WaxingCrone. Here are some of my experiences with Tarot and Oracle cards. Hope it helps. :)

Tarot decks are Oracle cards that have a defined system and a set structure. So think of Oracle cards as the larger umbrella and Tarot as falling under that category. Essentially, Tarot is an Oracle card deck with a very specific structure all its own.

Unlike a typical 78 card Tarot deck, you can have Oracle decks that consist of any number of cards and any theme. Some have a system while some do not. They almost always have a theme though (goddesses, faeries, Celtic lore, nature, the works of a particular artist, mythology, etc.)

You can use Oracle cards any way you like: daily draws, using spreads, in conjunction with Tarot, or on their own.